Young Carers Connect (12-17 Years)

Attend Event

Young Carers Connect (YCC) is a safe online space for young carers aged 12-25 years to engage with each other and find support.

Our sessions have been split into two groups to allow for young people to connect with their age brackets.

Join us for a series of fortnightly YCC sessions facilitated by Relationships Australia in partnership with the Young Carers Team at Carers Australia.

Young Carers Connect is all about having a laugh, playing games and meeting other young people from across Australia who care for others.

This space has been created especially for you.  So join us to share ideas, topics and activities you would like to participate in.

When:

12-17years
Date – Wednesday 1st Dec 2021
& Wednesday 15th Dec 2021

Time:
ADST – 5pm (ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS)

AEST – 4pm (QLD)

ACST – 4.30pm (NT, SA or Broken Hill)

AWST- 2pm (WA)

*Please note changes to times due to daylight savings

12-17 years

Step 1:

Click the following link and complete Eventbrite registration.

https://www.eventbrite.com.au/e/young-carers-connect-tickets-215956330197

OR

If you have attended a YCC session previously, there is no Eventbrite registration required, please email directly to youngcarers@racr.org to advise if you will be attending the next session.

Step 2:

Someone from Young Carers Connect will contact your parent or carer to gain consent for you to attend and see if you have any questions about the sessions.

Step 3:

On the day, use the following details to join our sessions via Zoom. Please ensure you check the correct time for your state.

https://zoom.us/j/94852588103?pwd=a1F2bEhYclhyRHo4ek5oTUtLemRSZz09

Meeting ID: 948 5258 8103

Passcode: 604048