Young Carers Connect (18-25 Years)

Attend Event

Young Carers Connect (YCC) is a safe online space for young carers aged 12-25 years to engage with each other and find support. Our sessions have been split into two groups to allow for young people to connect with their age brackets.

Join us for a series of fortnightly YCC sessions facilitated by Relationships Australia in partnership with the Young Carers Team at Carers Australia.

Young Carers Connect is all about having a laugh, playing games and meeting other young people from across Australia who care for others.

This space has been created especially for you. So join us to share ideas, topics and activities you would like to participate in.

When:

18-25years
Date – Thursday 9th Dec 2021 &
 Thursday 23rd Dec 2021

Time:
ADST – 6pm (ACT, NSW, VIC, TAS)

AEST – 5pm (QLD)

ACST – 5.30pm (NT, SA or Broken Hill)

AWST- 3pm (WA)

*Please note changes to times due to daylight savings

Step 1:

Send email to youngcarers@racr.org.au with the following if you would like to attend:

  • name
  • date of birth
  • gender
  • contact number/email
  • postcode

Step 2:

On the day, use the following details to join our sessions via Zoom. Please ensure you check the correct time for your state.

https://zoom.us/j/94852588103?pwd=a1F2bEhYclhyRHo4ek5oTUtLemRSZz09

Meeting ID: 948 5258 8103

Passcode: 604048